How to change your title (color) in Rocket League & other title settings

Give your playstyle a character with a title under your Gamertag. What are the best & rarest rocket league titles? Can you change the title color?
How to change your title (color) in Rocket League & other title settings

How to change your title in Rocket League

The location of this option isn’t obvious and Psyonix changed the place just recently. Here is a step-by-step guide on where to find it:

  1. Open Rocket League
  2. On the start-screen navigate to Profile
  3. Click on the Tag symbol next to “Choose Banner”

Formerly this option could’ve been found under “Garage”.

How do you get colored titles in Rocket League?

There are different styles that the Rocket League title can take. We identified 6 different colors:

  • Gray (Standard)
  • Golden Glow
  • Cyan Glow
  • Light Green
  • Blue Glow
  • Cyan

There is no way to change the color of your title. For “normal” players it is very difficult to get those as the colored titles are awarded to Grand Champions, Supersonic Legends, or Esport Tournament participants/winners. If you encounter a player with a cyan-colored title then there is a high chance that he is associated with Psyonix (like a developer or moderator).

How to hide your title in Rocket League?

If you don’t like the fact that there is a title displayed under your Gamertag then here is a way to hide it:

  1. At the start screen navigate to Profile
  2. Click on the tag symbol next to Change Banner
  3. Scroll up and select “None”

What are the best Rocket League titles?

Technically there is no “best” title. However, here is are the most exclusive ones:

  • Rocket Engaged: 2 people met as duos in Rocket League, posted about and Psyonix gave them the titles Rocket Wife + Rocket Husband
  • Rocket League Pigeon: this title is owned by a guy who has collected over 1000 pigeons and it was given to him exclusively by Psyonix.
  • Rocket Demigod: this is the title that is awarded to players that reach level 1000 in Rocket League. This requires a total of 19790000 XP!
  • RLCS World Champion: the winner of the RLCS gets this title. To step up the game there is 4-Time World Champion: only one player in RL history has won the RLCS 4 times and his name is Turbopolsa.

All the Rocket League titles you can receive by leveling up

Here is a list of the titles that are available when you level up:[insert Table of levels and associated titles]