Ultimate CS:GO Danger Zone Ranks Guide | TGG

Ultimate CS:GO Danger Zone Ranks Guide

Much like the normal CS:GO ranking system, the Danger Zone ranks can cause confusion too. No worries, we got you!

Updated on Sep 25, 2022
Ultimate CS:GO Danger Zone Ranks Guide

What is CS:GO Danger Zone?

CSGO Danger Zone mode is the game's own attempt at a Battle Royale Mode. It offers the ability to play in teams of up to three players, a variety of fun utility items, and all the weapons that are synonymous with the traditional CS:GO modes. 

It offered a more concise experience, with smaller maps like Inferno, lobbies, and games. Offering a bitesize experience that still included all the staples that make the mode so addictive and fun.

CSGO Danger Zone Cover

The later maps such as Jungle and Sirocco on offer in the Danger Zone have had their critics due to drops in frame rates and vision issues with the Jungle map in particular. Though there is a great deal of love for the initial map, Blacksite

However, thanks to regular updates, a revamp of presentation and competitive matchmaking times. Plus, new items and features have made the emergent nature of gameplay more frequently available to the player.

CSGO Danger Zone Drone

This game mode has been accepted by most of the Counter-Strike community as a worthy addition to their beloved game. Even more so now that there is a competitive edge to the mode. This comes with the addition of ranks.

Danger Zone Rankings

The ranks have a common theme of animals, getting more fearsome as you progress. Here’s a snapshot of all 15 Danger Zone Ranks currently available ordered from highest to lowest:

  • Lab Rat I
  • Lab Rat II
  • Sprinting Hare I
  • Sprinting Hare II
  • Wild Scout I
  • Wild Scout II
  • Wild Scout Elite
  • Hunter Fox I
  • Hunter Fox II
  • Hunter Fox Elite
  • Timber Wolf
  • Ember Wolf
  • Wildfire Wolf
  • The Howling Alpha

There are 15 ranks in total for the player to battle and obtain. The bog-standard being ‘lab rat I’. Though, with a great level of skill and effort, you could find yourself with the prestigious rank of ‘the howling alpha’. This may just be a not-so-subtle not to the M4A4 howl weapon skin.

Danger Zone Elo

Valve has stated that all players can play together in competitive matches despite their respective ranks. This is due to a system that is focused on individual performance rather than ranked matchmaking and placement to progress faster.

It is assumed that the more kills and high placements in matches you earn, the quicker you climb ranks.‍

Danger zone Kill

Though sadly this is something that cannot be said with any clarity or certainty. Valve has famously been cagey with its algorithms surrounding matchmaking and rankings, even with their longer serving competitive modes within CS:GO. 

This addition of a ranked system in Danger Zone guarantees some level of stakes to an otherwise fun but meaningless mode. But now, there is something to play for. So perhaps the more competitive and long-serving players will come around to the Danger Zone. All for being the best in all areas

URL Copied