How to Remake in Valorant

Remaking the game is extremely helpful when you’re playing Valorant and then suddenly a player goes AFK. This blog will guide you on how to Remake in Valorant.
How to Remake in Valorant




Remaking the game is extremely helpful when you’re playing Valorant and then suddenly a player goes AFK, gets a game-crashing error or when you queue Fracture. This blog will guide you on how to Remake in Valorant.

During a Competitive match, the initial round resulted in you and your team members being wiped out. Later, the match begins at the second round, however, a teammate of yours suddenly rage-quit after an embarrassing fail in the last round. How will this affect the match, and are there options to offer a draw?

What Does “Remake” Mean, And How Does It Work?

The term "remake" in Valorant is a voting system wherein the remaining connected players unanimously vote to forfeit the game, usually after the first round. Remake in Valorant forces it to end the ongoing match, and call in a draw because the system has detected an AFK player during the initial round. The remake vote occurs in the second round, during the buy phase, and is only available if a player disconnects.

The remake system is useful for preventing unfair ranked rating loss. When a remake vote is initiated, the connected players will see a vote box appearing on the left side of their screen. The remake vote lasts only a couple of seconds, and once the team agrees on remaking, it will disappear, and the game will end, resulting in no contest.

How To Remake In Valorant

To simply remake the game, we have provided the following step-by-step procedures:

  1. Open the team chat during the buy phase in the next match (press Enter on the keyboard)
  2. Type and send the following message “/remake”
  3. A system notice will notify everyone that there will be a
  4. A voting system will occur in the next round.
  5. If the remake is successful, the game will end in a draw.
  6. If the vote fails, the match will continue.

What Happens After Remaking?

The remake feature is absolutely handy especially when there are lopsided teams during a full match when playing Competitive. However, what happens to the disconnected player, and to the rest of the team as a result of remaking?

  • After a successful remake, everyone will be sent back to the matchmaking queue.
  • The remade games will not be recorded in the player’s match history.
  • None of the players will be able to gain Experience Points, and as well as Rank Ratings.
  • None of the players who voted for the remake will face any reprimands, however, AFK players will receive punishments from the system.
  • The leaver penalty equivalent may range from a system warning, queue restriction, or even getting banned (if the player is a consistent and repetitive offender)

Riot Games is strict in implementing harsh punishments for player disconnects, and they really want to avoid having lopsided matches because it makes the game less fun for everyone. Knowing how the remake option works in Valorant matches will serve as a better option for your team than to force the match resulting in MMR loss, and a bad mood.



Share
URL Copied